The Provost’s Medal: Given at commencement to the senior(s) with the highest overall grade point average for four years.  Recipients must complete a minimum of 60 hours in residence at UMHB.

The Bluebonnet Medal: Awarded annually to the editor of the University annual, The Bluebonnet, in recognition of the time and effort expended in editing the publication.

Outstanding Christian Young Man Medal: Presented to the outstanding Christian young man of the University whose influence has been most helpful to the entire student body and the University as a whole.

The Jewel Vickers Payne Memorial Medal: Presented annually to the Art student who exhibits superior drawing skills.

Stella P. Ross Memorial Medals: Established by Dr. A. A. Ross as a memorial to Stella P. Ross:

Presented to the student who makes the most progress in the academic discipline of English during the school year. The recipient shall be selected by members of the English faculty of the University.

The F. B. Russell Journalism Medal: Presented annually to the editor of the University newspaper, The Bells.